about us

Who we are

The Hunterdon Healthcare Foundation, the fundraising organization for the Hunterdon Healthcare System (HHS), seeks gifts and grants from individuals, corporations, foundations and other sources to assist the Hunterdon Medical Center (HMC) and its affiliated non-profit organizations, such as Hunterdon Regional Community Health and Hunterdon Hospice, in fulfilling their mission to meet the community’s need for high quality healthcare.

What we do

We work with our generous community to invest in our facilities, our people and our collective future. Over the past five years, an astounding total of more than 26,000 gifts were made from area residents, grateful patients, local business owners, corporations, foundations, physicians and staff to support Hunterdon Healthcare.

Why it's important

We rely on your continued support to meet our mission year after year. It allows us to continue providing high quality, compassionate, and cost- effective healthcare services to our community. Annual charitable gifts to Hunterdon Healthcare Foundation provide essential support needed to expand clinical services and programs for our patients, and maintain and enhance our facilities.

2018 Donor Honor Roll

Thank you for all of your support in 2018!  It is because of our community that Hunterdon Healthcare Foundation raised $4.2 million, our strongest fundraising year in recent history. Each and every donor, whatever the size of their contribution, made a significant impact on health of fellow community members.

Your Foundation Team

Our team works together to engage donors, healthcare professionals, volunteers, patients and their families in our focused mission to deliver the best in care to our community.

Phil Beekman

Senior Vice President
908-788-6134

pbeekman@hhsnj.org

Amy Tiedemann

Director, Fund Development
908-788-6585

atiedemann@hhsnj.org

Debra Dalley

Development Associate
908-788-6591

ddalley@hhsnj.org

Annette Stolte

Gift Processing Specialist
908-788-6203

astolte@hhsnj.org

Maria Deluca

Executive Assistant
908-788-6141

mdeluca@hhsnj.org

Deneise Murad

Manager of Lobby Shop
908-788-5467

dmurad@hhsnj.org

Robin Von Ohlsen

Manager of Thrift Shop
908-237-6097

rvonohlsen@hhsnj.org

Steven Lapicki

Director of Major Gifts

slapicki@hhsnj.org

Alyssa Totoro

Development Associate

atotoro@hhsnj.org

Karpinski-Lauren-Retail-Service-Assistant-Yesterdays-Treasures

Lauren Karpinski

Retail Service Assistant

laurenkarpinski@hhsnj.org

Friedman-Rani-Lobby-Shop-Assistant

Randi Friedman

Lobby Shop Assistant

rfriedman@hhsnj.org

Board of Trustees

Hunterdon Healthcare Foundation's Board of Trustees

Candice Teuber, Pharm.D., Chairperson
J. Elliot Decker, M.D., 1st Vice Chairperson
Loren Spann, 2nd Vice Chairperson
Suzanne Schwanda, Secretary
Patrick J. Gavin, President and CEO

Maria DeLuca, Assistant Secretary

Bruce Adam
Robert Fisher Bogart
Robert S. Boggiano, Jr., M.D.
Robert J. Cody, MBA, M.D.
Edward J. Dougherty, Ph.D.

Joyce Hervey


George Muller
James Norfleet
Harry M. Woske, M.D.

John L. McGuire, Ph.D.

Greg Mischke